The first team to reach the finals of IPL14-CSK


As the first qualifier was between Dehli Capitals(DC) and Chennai Super Kings(CSK) today on 10th Oct 2021. The winner who booked their place into IPL 14 finals is CSK lead by M.S.Dhoni. CSK won the toss and choose to bowl and DC gave a target of 173 runs in 20 overs and CSK beat DC by 4 wickets (2 balls remaining) in a mouth-watering contest between the two great sides as in their previous 4 encounters, all 4 were won by DC.

The performance of the first half included a good knock by Prithvi Shaw who made 60 runs in 34 balls with 7-4s and 3-6s and Rishabh Pant’s knock of 51* which helped DC to reach a score of 172. But in return, while chasing CSK batsmen showed a complete class of batting as the opener Ruturaj Gaikwad made 70runs in 50balls (5-4s, 2-6s) and giving him support from the other hand Robin Uthappa who came at no.3 and made 63 runs in 44 balls.

Also, the match witnessed the legend M.S.Dhoni’s 18* knock out of just 6 balls which ended the chase as the CSK needed 13 runs in the last over. Now the CSK will face the winner of qualifier 2 on Friday, 15th Oct in the finals.

Read More:-