IPL 14 is back in action!


With the first half of the Indian Super League or IPL 14 being played from 9 April 2021-2 May 2021, the second half will be played from 19 September to 15 October 2021. The first half of IPL took place in INDIA whereas the second half is going to be held in UAE.

On 4 May 2021, the tournament was suspended indefinitely, after a rise in COVID-19 cases within the bio bubbles of respective teams. At the time of the suspension, 31 of the scheduled 60 matches were still left to be played. On 29 May 2021, the BCCI announced that the remaining matches of the tournament would be played in the United Arab Emirates in September and October 2021. The schedule for the remainder of the tournament was released on 25 July 2021.


The beginning of the first half of IPL was super-exciting which was served by mouth-watering matches between great teams. As the opener was between RCB and two-time defending champions MI which was won by RCB by 2 wickets. With this start, RCB is currently at 3rd position in the table with 5 wins in 7 matches. And MI at the 4th position with 8 points. At the top of the table, there is DC with 12 points, 6 wins out of 8 matches followed by CSK at 2nd position with 10 points.

Points table

1Delhi Capitals8620120.547
2Chennai Super Kings7520101.263
3Royal Challengers Bangalore752010−0.171
4Mumbai Indians743080.062
5Rajasthan Royals73406−0.190
6Punjab Kings83506−0.368
7Kolkata Knight Riders72504−0.494
8Sunrisers Hyderabad71602−0.623

Updated to match(es) played on 2 May 2021. Source: IPLT20.com

2nd half of IPL 14

With the 2nd half starting from 19 September 2021, the first match will be between the CSK and their old rivals MI played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai. The last time when these two teams faced off each other, the encounter was won by MI by 4 wickets with the help of Kieron Pollard’s knock of 87 runs in just 34 balls.

The stadiums for 2nd half of IPL 14 are:-

  • Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
  • Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
  • Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Abu Dhabi

To check out the full schedule for 2nd half of IPL 14 click here.

Also, the stats for the orange cap (most runs scored by a player) and purple cap (most wickets taken by a player) are as follows:-

Most runs

As of 2 May 2021

 Shikhar DhawanDelhi Capitals8838054.28134.279203438
 KL RahulPunjab Kings7733166.20136.2191*042716
 Faf du PlessisChennai Super Kings7732064.00145.4595*042913
 Prithvi ShawDelhi Capitals8830838.50166.4882033712
 Sanju SamsonRajasthan Royals7727746.16145.78119102611
Source: IPLT20.com

Most wickets

As of 2 May 2021

 Harshal PatelRoyal Challengers Bangalore77175/2714.709.039.7601
 Avesh KhanDelhi Capitals88143/3216.507.712.8500
 Chris MorrisRajasthan Royals77144/2316.008.6111.1410
 Rahul ChaharMumbai Indians77114/2718.367.2115.2710
 Rashid KhanSunrisers Hyderabad77103/3617.206.1416.8000
Source: IPLT20.com

Read More:-