CSK vs KKR 2022 playing 11, Dream11 Prediction, Players List


A match between the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will kick off the inaugural season of the Indian Premier League 2022 at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. Both sides will be playing in their season’s opening encounter on Saturday. It is the second time the two teams have faced off against one other; after a final match of the Indian Premier League in 2021, Ravindra Jadeja of the Chennai Super Kings and Venkatesh Iyer of the Kolkata Knight Riders were named the best players.

TournamentTATA IPL 2022
MatchChennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders (Match – 1)
Date and TimeSaturday; March 26, 7.30 PM IST
VenueWankhede Stadium
Live StreamingStar Sports Network and Disney+Hotstar

On the other hand, both teams will get a small number of players for the IPL 2022. Consequently, both parties experienced significant losses during the early phase of the time. KKR will be without England all-rounder Moin Ali for the first match of the season. Meanwhile, CSK pacer Deepak Chahar is battling an injury to his right quadriceps. The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will open the season by facing the Shreyas Iyer-led Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The game will be shown live on ESPN+.

Total Matches Played26
Won by CSK17
Won by KKR08
No Result01

It is a well-balanced field at Wankhede Stadium, located in Mumbai. The average score of the first innings at this stadium has been 182 runs in the past five matches.

After six victories out of ten matches in Mumbai during the first round of the IPL 2021, the second batting squad is in the lead. The pacers accounted for 67 percent of the bowling fantasy points earned by teams at this location. As a result, selecting pacers for your fantasy squad should be a wise decision.

The nighttime weather in Mumbai is expected to be pleasant and straightforward, with daytime temperatures hanging around 32 degrees Celsius. Dew may have a role.

csk vs kkr

Probable Playing XIs for Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders

1- Chennai Super Kings(CSK)

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Robin Uthappa, Shivam Dube, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja (c), MS Dhoni (wk), Dwayne Bravo, Rajvardhan Hangarker, Chris Jordan, Mahesh Theekshana

2- Kolkata Knight Riders(KKR)

Ajinkya Rahane, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Nitish Rana, Sam Billings (wk), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shivam Mavi, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy

Top Picks For Dream11 Prediction and Fantasy Cricket Tips:

Ruturaj Gaikwad is a right-handed batsman from Chennai Super Kings. He has smashed 839 runs in his 22 matches IPL career so far. He was the orange cap holder of the previous edition and will hope for something similar with the bat in this season as well. Ruturaj was in scintillating form in the Vijay Hazare trophy too wherein he smashed 4 hundreds in the tournament and earned a national call up.

Ravindra Jadeja is a left-handed batsman and left-arm orthodox from Chennai Super Kings. He has hammered 2389 runs and also picked up 127 wickets in his 200 matches IPL career so far. He will be among the top fantasy picks for this match. He will also be the captain of CSK.

MS Dhoni is a right-handed wicketkeeper-batsman from Chennai Super Kings. He has stacked 4746 runs in his 220 matches IPL career so far. He has stepped down from captaincy and would be eyeing to make it big with the bat, in what many believe is his last IPL season.

Shreyas Iyer is a right-handed batsman from Kolkata Knights Riders who will lead the team. He has smacked 2375 runs in his 87 matches IPL career so far. He will be given the responsibility of helping his team with a good score here.

Andre Russell is a right-handed batsman and right-arm fast bowler from Kolkata Knight Riders. He has knocked 1700 runs and also grabbed 72 wickets in his 87 matches IPL career so far. He has the potential to contribute with both the bat as well as the ball.


MS Dhoni hands Over CSK Captaincy to Ravindra Jadeja, Ahead of start of TATA IPL 2022

CSK Vs KKR Opening Match of IPL 2022- Full Scheduled List Announced